Hi readers 🙂

At the beginning of the year, I decided I was going to a 30 before 30 challenge. Yes – I turn 30 this year! One of my challenges was to write 30 blog posts in March.

HA- I just realized March actually has 31 days!

Anyway, I’ve been praying recently and have a strong sense that now is the time to blog again, to start writing again, to share myself again, to write and share about the Word of God again. I had been feeling this way when I suddenly realized that I had planned ahead of time that March would be the month of blogging! God and His perfect timing. Isn’t He fun!? So I thought to stop over here and I was shocked to find that it has been almost 6 months since I wrote a blog post! Admittedly, there was a LOT going on in that time period, and I have no regrets about not writing then, but I truly believe now is the time. 

I’m going to go through March doing a word study on the word “mother” in the Bible.  It’s actually part of a parenting study that I want to do in the Word — well, more like a family study. I want to study words like:

mother
father
child
son
daughter
discipline
teach

I haven’t done a word study in many, many years, so I am excited to start! Actually- I already did start! Last night. And my first finding really jump-started my mind and got me even more intrigued. Praise God. I always think things like, “Well, I already know what this study will show me.” Or “What else could I possibly learn about this?” Oh Jen, you know that you don’t know everything, right? Ha!

So here I am, about to embark on a journey that I pray will be enlightening and awesome and just plain interesting, too.

Psalm 19:7-11
7The law of the Lord is perfect,
    reviving the soul;
the testimony of the Lord is sure,
    making wise the simple;
the precepts of the Lord are right,
    rejoicing the heart;
the commandment of the Lord is pure,
    enlightening the eyes;
the fear of the Lord is clean,
    enduring forever;
the rules of the Lord are true,
    and righteous altogether.
10 More to be desired are they than gold,
    even much fine gold;
sweeter also than honey
    and drippings of the honeycomb.
11 Moreover, by them is your servant warned;
    in keeping them there is great reward.”

Lord I pray You will teach me through this word study. I pray it will be a blessing to all those who read. I pray You will speak through me and show me beautiful insights into Your grand design.

 

PS – In October 2011, I published my book.  You can find it on amazon here! I just changed the Kindle Price to $2.99–that’s $2 off the old price–or you can purchase it in  paperback. Please let me know if you read it–I would love your feedback.

Leave your mark!

