I flipped to Proverbs this morning and saw this verse:

Proverbs 29:18b
But wise men turn away anger.” (NASB)

Have you ever considered that you can turn away anger? I can choose whether I’m going to say yes or no to being angry! By God’s grace, I will choose to forgive and turn away anger.

I have this little image in my mind after reading this verse. Anger is ringing my doorbell. I get to the door and see that it’s him, and I just say, “Oh, you again.” And I wave him on, not even opening the door! I can either let him in, entertain him for a while, and try to make him leave, or I could just turn him away at first sight.

Praise God! He has given us the choice. Will we forgive? Or will we remain angry? Thank You Lord Jesus, for the strength and the grace to turn away anger. Give us Your will and enable us to do all that You call us to. In Jesus’ Name, Amen!

Glory to God. Be blessed today! With love.

10 thoughts on “Goooood morning!

    1. Aw thank you so much for these kind words of encouragement! I’ve felt a little “blank” for the past couple of months. 🙂 Not much to share. But when I have something to share, trust that I will 🙂 God bless you Anne! And thank you for the love ❤

Leave your mark!

