While reading the Word this evening, these words struck me as amazing. What a gracious God, to fulfill the requirement of the Law for us.

“For what the Law could not do, weak as it was through the flesh, God did: sending His own Son in the likeness of  sinful flesh and as an offering for sin, He condemned sin in the flesh, so that the requirement of the Law might be fulfilled in us, who do not walk according to the flesh but according to the Spirit.”

One thought on “Romans 8:3-4

  1. Romans 8 is one of my favorite chapters of the Bible. I think we can find enough truth in that chapter to live the rest of our lives as Christians. I am a Christian counselor and I asked one of my counselees to read Romans 8, and he memorized it! Thank you for taking those two verses with so much meat and causing me to see the importance of them as they stand alone.

Leave your mark!

