Wow! God has been sparking me into new faith! I’ve been going to Bible study and hearing from Joyce Meyer on her Battlefield of the Mind series and it’s fantastic!! God is really giving me new faith concerning His word. The Lord has been prompting me to write a second book but I have been very “faithless” about it and not acting as though I believe His word concerning me about writing this next book. The topic of the book is faith, ironically, so I know He must be teaching me about faith in even this circumstance.

I’ve been trying to pay more attention to my thoughts (something Joyce really encourages that we may have our minds renewed into the image of Christ–see Romans 12:2). Today I was pondering my book and then my mind went off in the direction it typically does when the topic comes up– “oh…no I don’t have any idea what to write…it’s overwhelming…I just can’t do it right now…I’m confused about it, there’s so much…” etc etc. Then BAM I suddenly realized, “No! These are not the thoughts I need to be thinking!”  So instead, I began declaring out loud, “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. (Phil 4:13.) God is not a god of chaos, but a God of peace! (1 Corinthians 14:33). God will not overwhelm me–He leads me and guides me where I should go (Psalm 32:8).” Then I had such a different out look! Awesome, praise God! Did you know that that’s how Jesus fought off satan’s temptations? He quoted Scripture!! We have that same power and privilege.

Tomorrow I’ll give you some of today’s thoughts that I wrote about faith. Praise God!! Ask Him for more faith today. What He’s saying is pow-er-ful. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Rambling Thoughts on Faith part 1

  1. Thank you for your insight. I too have that battle in my mind when it comes to being obedient to writing what the Lord has told me write. Hate those lies from the enmy. LOVE the words of truth from scripture. Thanks for sharing your internal battlefield of the mind with us. Looking forwarding to reading more of your blog. You have insightful things to say.

  2. It is so good when you catch your mind in the act of ignoring God and call it to task. Well Done! That happens to me – my mind starts to stress about something, and i feel the downward spiral, then it is like – wait – what – NO WAY.

    thanks Jenn – good Word!
    Ben

Leave your mark!

