I felt drawn to Deuteronomy 4 this morning. The Lord spoke at least three different times to me, highlighting certain things, even a confirmation for Saturday’s post about not being deceived by removing things from the Scriptures! My favorite verse in Deuteronomy chapter 4 was quickened to my heart this morning too:

For what great nation has a god as near to them as the LORD our God is near to us whenever we call on Him?

The Lord is so near to you whenever you call upon His name! The nation referred to here is not the same anymore–instead, as it says in 1 Peter 2:9–

… You are royal priests, a holy nation, God’s very own possession. As a result, you can show others the goodness of God, for he called you out of the darkness into his wonderful light.”

–now YOU and ME and all believers are the holy nation whose God is near to us whenever we call on Him! Praise the Lord. After I read that and posted it as my Facebook status, I went downstairs to do some laundry. As I was down there, a song popped into my head, and I quickly realized God was continuing to speak! Here are the song lyrics:

And I’ll be by your side
Whenever you fall
In the dead of night
Whenever you call.”

-Tenth Avenue North ‘By Your Side’

Thank You Jesus! He is by your side whenever you fall, and absolutely whenever you call on Him!
Romans 10:13 “WHOEVER WILL CALL ON THE NAME OF THE LORD WILL BE SAVED

Call on His name, He will come running. He is your Shepherd and He will lead and guide you! God bless you!

(PS I guess today’s tip is that God speaks to you when you get a song randomly in your head! Pay attention to what is going on in your mind, so often He speaks there–we have the mind of Christ! (1 Corinthians 2:16))

3 thoughts on “He is near

Leave your mark!

