[I just want to share a bit from my time with the Lord today…something I have not gotten much of recently! But I set the timer for ten minutes–why does that always help me?? It might help you cut through distractions too! Read more here 🙂 And He spoke!]

I set the timer and started listening 🙂 
How is God so good that as soon as we come to Him and rest in Him, He is always, always there to speak? To lead us into Himself? He is so awesome. 

So anyway…I will just write from my journal 🙂

“I am reminded of the vision mentioned during church today–a tree leaning over a raging river (representing God) and the fruit falling off the tree into the river. Basically, if we get into the river of God, we will taste His fruits–love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, gentleness, faithfulness, and self-control. 

[so I looked up Galatians 5:19-21]
“When you follow the desires of your sinful nature, the results are very clear: sexual immorality, impurity, lustful pleasures, idolatry, sorcery, hostility, quarreling, jealousy, outbursts of anger, self ambition, dissension, division, envy, drunkenness, wild, parties, and other sins like these…” 

[Can you see yourself? The underlined is where I start heading when I am definitely not following the Spirit of God. It’s like a warning sign: Look out! You’re turning your own way again!]

[and then Galatians 5:21-22]
“But the Holy Spirit produces this kind of fruit in our lives: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self control. There is no law against these things!” 

[And then Galatians 5:25]
“Since we are living by the Spirit, let us follow the Spirit’s leading in every part of our lives.” 

Yes Lord! I will follow the Spirit’s leading in every area of my life! Let it be! Let my life line up with the Kingdom of God! 

And then I listened again…And praise God, He spoke!

“You are My bride. I am coming for you. Be ready.” 

So I asked, “How can I be ready?”

And He replied, “Wear My ring.” 

I immediately thought of Ephesians 1:13.
“And when you believed in Christ, He identified you as His own by giving you the Holy Spirit, whom He promised long ago.” 
(Or… “He put His seal on you” instead of “He identified you as His own”.) 

A few years ago, I heard a sermon on this verse. The preacher equated God putting His seal on us like a fiance putting an engagement ring on his wife-to-be. How beautiful- so I’ve always loved it. I automatically thought of this Bible verse. 

The Holy Spirit is like our engagement ring- He is the promise of what’s to come. God living inside of us. Awesome. And our fruits, that only grow because of the Holy Spirit making us more like Jesus, are our bridal adornments–they make me “ready” for the marriage feast!

Revelation 19:7 NASB
“Let us rejoice and be glad and give the glory to Him, for the marriage of the Lamb has come and His bride has made herself ready.” 

We make ourselves ready by wearing God’s engagement ring for us–the Holy Spirit!! 

—–

So about half an hour after I spent that the with the Lord, I was listening to music on the computer. I didn’t like a song, so I pressed “next.” This was the song that came up. Kari Jobe: My Beloved! The first line: “You’re My beloved, you’re My Bride.” God is definitely speaking! Thank You, Jesus!

Enjoy, and ask the Lord how you can wear Him better~ Romans 13:14 But put on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make no provision for the flesh in regard to its lusts.”

 

Leave your mark!

