Right now we’re playing the waiting game.
Waiting to hear back about jobs…waiting to move…it’s stressful, time consuming, full of pressure.

I’m sure I’m not the only one who needs to hear this today:

Psalm 37:7- Rest in the LORD and wait patiently for Him….
Psalm 27:14- Wait for the LORD; Be strong and let your heart take courage; Yes, wait for the LORD.
Psalm 37:9- Those who wait for the LORD, they will inherit the land.
Psalm 37:34- Wait for the LORD and keep His way, And He will exalt you to inherit the land.

And after we have seen Him complete what He promised us:
Psalm 52:9- I will give You thanks forever, because You have done it, And I will wait on Your name, for it is good, in the presence of Your godly ones.

God bless you today, and give you strength to restfully wait in Him until He acts. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Waiting…

  1. Probably the hardest thing ever – waiting! Thank you Jesus that we have so much encouragement in the word to wait and that our God is entirely faithful or it would be impossible.

  2. I can relate! We gave been in the waiting/limbo phase of life for the last 3 years. I guess we are slow to learn! But God is faithful and worthy of our trust and patience.

  3. Not the only one indeed. Been waiting and praying for a new job too. But slowly coming to realize that maybe God just doesn’t want me switching jobs yet…

    and, I waited almost two years before I could finally move. And you know, now I’m glad it took that long.

    I remember how long I procrastinated before finally joining the church I’d been attending. No good reason or excuse here, but I know God has a plan for everything. And to everything, there is a season.

    Cheers. Thanks for sharing those verses.

  4. I’m sure I’m not the only one who needs to hear this today:

    Very True Jennifer and your words and the Scripture you shared, reminded me to be patient, I do have an important decision to make and right now I’m seeking God’s leading and confirmation, thank you and may you also be greatly blessed.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

Leave your mark!

