I was reading this book today, and came across this passage. I want to share:

“When we have power, we are able to pray expectantly, but at the same time, expectancy carries its own kind of power–the power of hope, the power of faith. God’s power is released when we pray in faith, trusting and believing Him, because faith pleases Him. Expectancy is an attribute of faith. Faith reaches out into the spiritual realm, and expects God’s supernatural power to show up and do what no person on earth could do. Doubt, on the other hand, is afraid nothing good will happen; it does not please God and is not something He tends to bless.”

Too often, I do that which does not please God–I doubt. I have been afraid nothing good will happen! I have been afraid of far more things than I have been hopeful about.

Father,

I ask for Your help! I pray that I will focus on what is good, lovely, trustworthy and true! Lord, I pray that I glorify You by putting my full trust in You. Not simply abandoning my hopes to You, but trusting that You will care for them and see all of Your promises through. Thank You, Jesus, that all of God’s promises in You are YES and AMEN!

2 Corinthians 1:20
For as many as are the promises of God, in Him they are yes; therefore also through Him is our Amen to the glory of God through us.”

Philippians 4:8
Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things…

Psalm 4:5
…trust in the LORD.

Leave your mark!

