Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience.”  Colossians 3:12

What are you wearing today?

And over all these virtues, put on love, which binds us all together in perfect unity.” Colossians 3:14

Love covers a multitude of sins.” 1 Peter 4:8

The other day, I was at a mini-conference. There, the preacher mentioned this verse. He used it in the context of his marriage. He said his wife is almost perfect. She has bad habits, like everyone else, but he said, “I am not going to mention them, because love covers them all.

Wow! I had never thought of that before!! My spirit really beared witness with this. When I love someone, I am not going to exploit them and their sins! This is a new way of thinking. LOVE COVERS A MULTITUDE OF SINS.

Thank You, Jesus. I pray You will train me to speak no evil of others. I pray I will look at them and see the very best within their hearts. Use me to draw out the best in them. Praise God, thank You for calling us to love and overlook sins. Your love has covered my sins, may my love also covers theirs. Thank You!

(PS- I memorized these verses a while ago, like 5 years ago. They have stuck with me!! That is amazing. I have the mind of Christ! (1 Corinthians 2:16). His word is hidden in my heart! (Psalm 119:11) )
(PPS- I haven’t memorized anything in a while…but am feeling led to do so. Two of the above verses I memorized with song. That’s what works for me! Try it!)
Leave your mark!

