Yesterday, I was reading a little book called “Simple Prayer.” I set it down, and the Lord started speaking to me.

Here is what I wrote down.

“The more I think about it, the clearer it becomes that prayer is so simple! Prayer should be more than me talking. I should be SLOW to speak and quick to listen (James 1:19) when it comes to my relationship with God!

Quickened Scripture that came to mind:
Ecclesiastes 5:1-2 “As you enter the house of God, keep your ears oepn and your mouth shut…after all, God is in heaven, and you are here on earth. So let your words be few.

IMPRESSION/FEELING in my heart: If (in prayer) you have nothing to say, then don’t say it! Don’t keep mumbling (like what Jesus said, Matthew 6:7 “And when you are praying, do not use meaningless repetition as the Gentiles do, for they suppose that they will be heard for their many words.”)

If you feel led to pray, do it! Don’t be chained down to one type of prayer or to pray for a certain thing. Be led by the Lord.

Galatians 5:18 “But if you are led by the Spirit, you are not under the Law.”
I think that includes laws that you have made for yourself, like the law of  “I must pray for this person every day or she will not be healed!” Or “I have to spend one hour in prayer today”. Forget it. Do not walk by the LAW, be LED BY THE SPIRIT!”

So be blessed today, and add some quiet listening to your prayer time! He will tell you what to pray for, you can trust Him 🙂

Leave your mark!

