I have a file of words that God has spoken to me over the years. Today, I went to it and asked the Lord to guide my hand that I would scroll to what He wanted me to share with you all today. Of course, it ended up being about money!! Haha. He is so funny. I heard this at a time when we were never sure where our next bit of income was coming from. We were completely dependent on Him and His provisions. Yet even after 10 months of living that way, I was still doubtful that He would come through! So here it is…more of what the Lord has spoken to me about money!

10/1/10

My God…what do we do about money?

“Obedience. Obey Me. My will be done. I will provide all your needs according to My riches in glory through My precious Son Jesus. I love you, and I do not leave you as an orphan. I will meet all of your needs!”

10/2/10

“Yes, I will keep you as the apple of My eye, I will hide you in the shadow of My wings. I will reveal Myself as You continue to wait on Me. Indeed this is a special time to seek Me. I will provide for you- even as you have seen Me since you asked of Me yesterday. I do provide all your needs! I AM your loving Father; I have not left you as an orphan. I love you!”

Luke 11:9-10

And I say unto you, ‘Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock and it shall be opened unto you. For everyone that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh, it shall be opened.”

If you only ask, My daughter, I am ready to give out of My abundance! I can even do more than you can ask, or even what you can imagine. 

Applicable Scriptures:
Psalm 17:8 “Keep me as the apple of the eye; Hide me in the shadow of Your wings
Ephesians 3:20 “Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us
John 14:18 “I will not leave you as orphans, I will come to you.
Philippians 4:19 “And my God will supply all your needs according to His riches in glory.

Let this be more encouragement for those who desire to trust Him more with their finances. He does provide. Perfectly! He promises us at least food, drink and clothing. He will not leave you as orphans to fend for yourselves.

2 thoughts on “While we are on the Topic of Money…

  1. I absolutely love this post, Jennifer. What a wonderful, life-affirming, yet simple thing to record His words to us. Thanks for sharing these – they blessed me so much!

Leave your mark!

